KAMALA NEHRU COLLEGE

Sponsered Prize list for the year 2019-20

SERIAL	SPONSORED	CATEGORY	DEPT AND	NAME OF	PRIZE
	PRIZE		YEAR	STUDENT	MONEY
1	K.K GOROWARA MEMORIAL	BEST ALL ROUNDER	PHILOSOPHY3rc year	VAISHNAVI BHASKA	<u>1000</u>
<u>2.</u>	K.K. GOROWARA MEMORIAL	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED A DESERVING STUDENT	POLITICAL SCIENCE 2 nd yea	BHUMIKA	<u>3500</u>
<u>3.</u>	K.K.GOROWARA	CREATIVE WRIT G IN ENG.	B.COM. HONS 3 ^F year	AAYUSHI TEWARI	<u>1000</u>
<u>4</u>	SHRI CHANDER PAL SOOD MEMORIAL	MOST TALENTE STUDENT	POLITICAL SCIENCE 3 rd yea	KUHU SRIVASTAVA	<u>500</u>
<u>5</u>	R.D. KHULBE KHULB	BEST PERFORMANCE SPORTS AND ACADEMICS	B.COM PROG 3 rd year		<u>1000</u>
<u>6</u>	RITA SETH MEMORIA SCHOLARSHIP	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED A DESERVING STUDENT	BSC HONS MATI 2 nd year	SAMICHA DWIVEDI	<u>3000</u>
7	ARAINE JAIN SCHOLARSHIP	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED A DESERVING STUDENT		MANSI	<u>1000</u>
<u>8</u>	SHANTA KUMAR MEMORIAL AWARD	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED A DESERVING STUDENT	PHILOSOPHY HO	<u>GAURI BHARGAVA</u>	<u>500</u>
			COMMERC		
<u>9.</u>	SULTAN CHAND MEMORIAL	FIRST POSITION	B COM HONS 2 ^N year	SUKRITI SAREEN	<u>4500</u>
<u>10.</u>	S.C. JAIN MEMORIAL AWARD	SECOND POSITI	B.COM. HONS 2 ^N year	TANYA MEHTA	<u>500</u>
<u>11</u>	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWINI SCHOLARSHIP	SECOND POSITI	B.COM HONS 2 ^N year	TANYA MEHTA	<u>3500</u>
<u>12</u>	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWINI SCHOLARSHIP	THIRD POSITION	B.COM HONS 2 nd year	<u>SWATI VERMA</u>	<u>3000</u>
<u>13</u>	SULTAN CHAND MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION	B.COM HONS 1 S year	<u>RITIKA AHUJA</u>	<u>4500</u>
<u>14</u>	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWINI SCHOLARSHIP	SECOND POSITI	B.COM HONS 1 ^s year	DEVYANI ARORA	<u>3500</u>
<u>15</u>	DR. BP MAHESHWAR MEMORIAL AWARD	THIRD POSITION	B.COM HONS 1 ^s year	ANISHA AGGARWAL	<u>500</u>
<u>16</u>	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWANI SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION		ADITI BAJPAI	<u>4000</u>
<u>17</u>	SHRI. R.S. GARG MEMORIAL AWARD	SECOND POSITI	B.COM. PROG 2 ^r year	<u>SILKY</u>	<u>500</u>
<u>18</u>	DR. USHA AGGARWA TEJASWANI SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION		<u>RITIKA CHHATWAL</u>	<u>4000</u>

			SANSKRIT		
19.	MS P. SEN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION	SANSKRIT HONS 1 st year	CHETNA PATHAK	1000
20.	SHRI I.D. CHAUDHARY MEMORIAL AWARD	FIRST POSITION	SANSKRIT HONS 2 nd year	SHRUTI SHARMA	1750
			ECONOMICS		
21	SMT. DAVINDER SETH MEMORIAL PRIZE	SERVICE TO ECONOMICS ASSOC.	ECONOMICS HONS 3 rd year	ISHITA JAIN	500
22	SMT. RAM RAKHI CHOPRA MEMORIAL	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED AND DESERVING STUDENT			500
			HISTORY		
23	MRS. PAULINA MASIH MEMORIAL AWARD	FIRST POSITION	HISTORY HONS 1 st year	DEVANSHEE SHARMA	500
			PHILOSOPHY		
24	S.B. JAIN AND SHYAMALA GUPTA PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	PHILOSOPHY HONS 2 nd year	VAISHNAVI BHASKAR	500+200= 700
			HINDI		
25	DR. SITA BIMBRAW LAL SINGH PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 3 rd year	KIRAN KUMARI	500
26	M.M. JAIN SCHOLARSHIP	ALL ROUNDER AND ECONOMICALLY CHALLANGED	HINDI HONS 1 st year	GULFISHA	5000
27	M.M. JAIN SCHOLARSHIP		HINDI HONS 2 nd year	ARUSHI	5000
28	M.M. JAIN SCHOLARSHIP	ALL ROUNDER AND ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED	HINDI HONS 3 rd year	KANIKA MITTAL	5000
29	DR. MANJU GUPTA AWARD	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 1 st year	NISHA KUMARI	
30	DR. MANJU GUPTA AWARD	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 2 nd year	NAZMA	
31	DR. MANJU GUPTA AWARD	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 3 rd year	KIRAN KUMARI	
			JOURNALISM		
32	SARDARI LAL SHARMA PRIZE	BUDDING JOURNALIST	JOURNALISM HONS	NAKSHATRA SHAH	1000
			POLITICAL SCIENCE		
33	DR. PUSHPA DAS AND L.D. SOTA MERIT AWARD	FIRST POSITION	POLITICAL SCIENCE HONS THIRD YEAR	STUTI VERMA	1000

			PSYCHOLOG	Y	
34	SHRI CHANDER MOHAN JOLLY MEMORIAL PRIZE	-	L PSYCHOLOGY HO 3 rd year	NS SIMRAN SINGLA	1000

			SOCIOLOGY		
<u>35</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	SOCIOLOGY HONS 1 st year	<u>PRANJALI</u> AGARWAL	<u>5000</u>
<u>36</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	SOCIOLOGY HONS 2 nd year	<u>MAYURI</u> SHARMA	<u>5000</u>
<u>37</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	SOCIOLOGY HONS <u>3rd year</u>	MUSKAN KOHLI	<u>5000</u>
<u>38</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL	MERIT CUM MEANS	SOCIOLOGY HONS	ASMITA – III YEAR PARINITA- III YEAR ANJALI- II	<u>5000</u> <u>5000</u>
	SCHOLARSHIP			ANJALI- II YEAR CHAKPRAM- II YEAR SHARISH	<u>5000</u> <u>5000</u>
				JEKULIN- II YEAR	<u>5000</u>
<u>39</u>	MRS MONIMALA BISWAS AWARD	DESERVING STUDENT FROM EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CELL		ROSHMI	1000
<u>40</u>	DR. SITA BIMBRAW LAL SINGH PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	RASHTRIYA GEET COMPETITION	<u>SHIVI SHARMA</u>	<u>500</u>
<u>41</u>	MR. KENNETH MASIH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	BEST PERFORMANCE IN DRAMATICS			<u>500</u>
<u>42</u>	<u>SHRI S. MOHAN</u> <u>SINGH</u> <u>MEMORIAL</u> <u>AWARD</u>	<u>BEST</u> <u>PERFORMANCE</u> IN FOLK DANCE	BA HONS ENGLISH 3 rd year	<u>SNEHA SHAJI</u>	<u>500</u>
<u>43</u>	SHRI MANISH JAIN MEMORIAL	BEST PERFORMANCE IN FINE ARTS	BCOM HONS 3 rd year	SHAGUN DHIR	<u>1000</u>